Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web !

Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web ! (https://www.orchidboard.com/community/)
-   Vanda Alliance - Neofinetia (https://www.orchidboard.com/community/vanda-alliance-neofinetia/)
-   -   New to neos, where to buy in EU? (https://www.orchidboard.com/community/vanda-alliance-neofinetia/99205-neos-buy-eu.html)

thiamant 11-19-2018 08:36 AM

New to neos, where to buy in EU?

Hi, I am new to Neofinetia Falcata, I recently bought one online but it was way too small for me (only 3-4 leaves and really really small). I'm interested in something more...

Any recommended places to buy online in Europe?

Thank you!

Hakumin 11-19-2018 12:11 PM

I know of one reputable seller in the UK, although I'm not sure how to contact him outside of facebook...If you join the neo group there, they can certainly help put you in contact with him. They can also help you find other european vendors or possibly even work you into a group importation that a couple people in the EU regularly organize.

Other than that, there are private sellers on ebay that have been selling good quality plants in Europe.

However, there are several scammers who operate on ebay in Europe as well, selling intentionally mislabeled Neos, so unless you trust the seller, it's best to only buy plants that you can 100% verify through the photos if you're going to buy on ebay.

Neodex 11-19-2018 03:48 PM

The only place I know of is this; Prachtige Orchideeen - - Orchids Deluxe

I've not bought from them so I don't know what their plants are like.

I do wonder about this one though; Neofinetia falcata 'Aojiku Yoroidoshi'- Orchids Deluxe- Vanda, Ascocenda- Neofinetia falcata 'Aojiku Yoroidoshi'

It looks a lot like Manjushage to me, both the flowers and the growth style. My guess is someone posted the wrong image ?

Are there any particular varieties that you are looking for ?

thiamant 11-19-2018 04:41 PM