Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition
Login
User Name
Password   


Registration is FREE. Click to become a member of OrchidBoard community
(You're NOT logged in)

menu menu

Sponsor
Donate Now
and become
Forum Supporter.

Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition
Many perks!
<...more...>


Sponsor
 

Google


Fauna Top Sites
LOG IN/REGISTER TO CLOSE THIS ADVERTISEMENT
  #1  
Old 10-15-2019, 10:23 PM
Transcendental topiary Transcendental topiary is offline
Jr. Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Connecticut usa
Posts: 25
Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition Female
Default Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition

Has black spots on it's leaves which I've spot treated with hydrogen peroxide and they do not appear to be spreading, 2 of the 4 leaves are a bit wrinkled which i thought had improved but upon closer inspection not so much. I ended up removing it from the mount, gave it a quick soak so i could better manipulate the roots to remount so the fan right above it provide better air flow to the roots so i can better water the haraella retrocalla next to it.

I'm going to leave it alone for now unless anyone has suggestions or concerns or advice for moving forward
Attached Thumbnails
Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition-20191015_210725-jpg   Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition-20191015_210707-jpg   Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition-20191015_210819-jpg   Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition-20191015_210012-jpg   Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition-20191015_210027-jpg  

Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition-20191015_210020-jpg  
__________________
I am always doing that which I can not do, in order that I may learn how to do it -Picasso
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2019, 02:41 AM
Roberta's Avatar
Roberta Roberta is offline
Super Moderator
Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Zone: 10a
Location: Coastal southern California, USA
Posts: 3,259
Opinions on aerangis fastuosa condition Female
Default

I think you are on the right track. It needs to dry out between waterings, your terrarium will give it humidity. When leaves wrinkle due to being too dry, they don't plump up quickly, they may not at all, or may just patially. But once conditions are to its liking, any new new leaves will be fine.
__________________
"Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence" Carl Sagan

Roberta's Orchids

What's blooming for Southern California Species hobbyists
Reply With Quote
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Likes
Likes Transcendental topiary liked this post
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
fan, leaves, mount, provide, roots


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help saving Aerangis Fastuosa with black roots thisisirene Vanda Alliance - Angraecum/Aerangis 6 02-08-2017 09:12 PM
Opinions requested on this aerangis fastuosa, please hhilgen2 Vanda Alliance - Angraecum/Aerangis 13 05-03-2016 01:24 AM
Aerangis articulata x fastuosa andrew__ Vanda Alliance - Angraecum/Aerangis 6 02-26-2013 05:49 PM
Aerangis fastuosa jstaub Beginner Discussion 13 10-02-2011 01:16 PM
Blooming Pteroceras semiteretifolia and an injured Aerangis fastuosa Cowboys East Orchids in Bloom 2 04-16-2009 11:22 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:52 AM.

© 2007 OrchidBoard.com
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.37 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Feedback Buttons provided by Advanced Post Thanks / Like (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Clubs vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.