Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web !

Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web ! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/)
-   Beginner Discussion (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/beginner-discussion/)
-   -   Fred Clark 'After Dark and Monnierara 'Witchcraft' ready for feeding? (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/beginner-discussion/93322-fred-clark-dark-monnierara-witchcraft-ready-feeding.html)

Zoren 03-02-2017 09:40 AM

Fred Clark 'After Dark and Monnierara 'Witchcraft' ready for feeding?

3 Attachment(s)
:hello Good morning all. Looking for help with my Fred Clark 'After Dark' and Monn. Millennium Magic 'Witchcraft', should I be watering/feeding these plants they have large new growth (see attached). This would be my first time of new growths for these 2 type orchids and I have NO experience with them. I like how they grow and enjoy there beauty, any help would be appreciated. I might have a problem I found some white what I think is either a fungus or a bug of some sort, I cleaned off the white stuff with alcohol, and I have 'Orange Guard' should I spray with this insect spray? Also I have a Phrag that had or has either collar rot or leaf tip die back, my question is should I cut spike and repot, I have flushed out the salts in the plant yesterday so should I see what happens if I continue watering and lightly feeding this Phrag and see what happens? The first attachment is the Monn. 'Witchcraft', the second attachment is the Fred Clark 'After Dark', the third attachment is the Phrag that I am having trouble with. Thank all of you in advance and I'm looking for forward some help and answers.

Roberta 03-02-2017 08:16 PM