Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web !

Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web ! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/)
-   Semi-Hydroponic Culture (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/semi-hydroponic-culture/)
-   -   Fogponics anyone? (ultrasonic aeroponics) (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/semi-hydroponic-culture/69371-fogponics-ultrasonic-aeroponics.html)

rick84 07-09-2013 05:07 PM

Fogponics anyone? (ultrasonic aeroponics)

I am a very experienced hydroponic farmer and my preferred method of nutrient delivery is HP Aeroponics. The same pumps and filters and nozzels that you would get from our sponser MIST KING, but with a minimum of 200psi and super ultra fine .008mm fogger nozzels. With this you can produce an atomized nutrient solution, with a droplet measuring in around 20-50 microns. Plants immediately take in the nutrients /h20 /02 /c02. Water droplet size is crucial, too large a water droplet means less oxygen is available to the root system too fine a water droplet such as those generated by the ultrasonic foggers (5-15 micrometres) produce excessive root hair without developing a lateral root system for sustained growth. High Pressure Areoponics makes mist of 5-50 micrometres micro-droplets which are necessary for long-term growing.
I have done extensive research on the pros and cons of fogponics I want to compile all the data I can and put it into a clear and concise all-encompassing manual for growing using fogponics. These are my findings so far for Fogponics

Pros for Fogponics:
-Uses less water and nutrients, 70% less then hydroponics which already uses 70% less then traditional farming
-High Yield
-Growth speed on roots is amazing, large mass and very fuzzy; growth of stems is very quick as thus high turnover rate
-Versatile in how you want to set up you grow op (i.e. vertical, buckets or just in Tupperware)
-Just one unit to clean instead of many heads like Aeroponics

Cons for Fogponics are: