Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web !

Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web ! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/)
-   Introductions - Break the Ice ! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/introductions-break-the-ice-/)
-   -   Which orchids do I have? (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/introductions-break-the-ice-/39866-orchids.html)

Bruna 10-04-2010 12:53 PM

Which orchids do I have?

Hello Everyone,

I am a total beginner and have some lovely orchids. Will you help me identify them? I know I have 4 Vanda crosses or Ascocenda crosses, a Candelaria (common name) Cymbidiums, and magical red Epidendrum that I can not find any info about, plus a very beautiful Lycaste with spectacular red blossoms. All help would be extremely appreciated. I live in Antigua, Guatemala and the garden receives lots of rain this time of year and 50% filtered sunshine.

Thanks so much,
Bruna

PS I could not attach my pictures, so they are in my album. I hope the following is the link to my album. Sorry for inconvenience.

Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web !

Tindomul 10-04-2010 02:27 PM

Hi Welcome to the Orchid Board. Can you please link us to your album. You can post link of your photos from your album to your post.
Also if you want to upload pics to your post simply go to advanced options and click manage attachments.
If your pictures are too large to attach you can use the snippet tool (I love this thing) if you have one on your computer and you can literally take a snippet of your photo, which reduces the number of bytes the photo takes up without sacrificing the size of the photo.

Bruna 10-04-2010 03:21 PM

Thank you for helping me, however the uploading of photos replies, after quite a bit of time that I am missing a "security token". How do I link to my album other than posting photos as they are - you can get to them by clicking my name - is there a more convenient way. This is extremely confusing to me - I'm sorry.