Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web !

Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web ! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/)
-   Introductions - Break the Ice ! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/introductions-break-the-ice-/)
-   -   Hi from new york! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/introductions-break-the-ice-/106241-hi-york.html)

bulblehead 03-09-2021 03:19 PM

Hi from new york!

1 Attachment(s)
Hi everyone!

I've been spending a lot of time browsing these forums so I decided to make an account :biggrin: .

I'm fairly new to the orchid hobby, having gotten two seedlings from a little over a year ago. They are doing well. Although I have been growing plants in general (succulents, carnivorous plants, etc) for around four years. I live in the city so everything I grow has to either subsist on grow lights or the windowsill (weird north east facing one with a lot of afternoon reflection light from nearby sky scrapers) .

Recently I got 7 new orchids eek (i've stopped for now). Along with the number of plants to take care of increasing, so has my paranoia about their health esp since the windowsill is getting a little crowded. Anyways I am very paranoid. So I'm probably going to be watching them, waiting, and testing for the next 8 months to make sure they're in good health etc.

Anyways I'm really excited to discuss and learn more about orchids with you guys! None of my plants have bloomed so I will share pictures of those later, but one of my neofinetias just started rooting for the spring so here's a picture of the little stubbin.

Roberta 03-09-2021 03:58 PM

:welcomeflowers:

SADE2020 03-09-2021 06:58 PM

Welcome!!!

The pic looks good...

estación seca 03-09-2021 11:23 PM

Welcome to the Orchid Board!

realoldbeachbum 03-10-2021 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bulblehead (Post 952379)
Hi everyone!

I've been spending a lot of time browsing these forums so I decided to make an account :biggrin: .