Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web !

Orchid Board - Most Complete Orchid Forum on the web ! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/)
-   Identification Forum (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/identification-forum/)
-   -   Even Noids Need Names! (http://www.orchidboard.com/community/identification-forum/10555-noids-names.html)

Phal-gal 04-12-2008 04:29 PM

Even Noids Need Names!

1 Attachment(s)
Hello fellow orchid fans! I am new to orchid-owning and would love some help in identifying some Phalaenopsis Noids that I have and love. I will attach some photos and hope that I will get some ideas from you on what their possible identities might be. Please, chime right in with your guess!!

JudyAttachment 11341

:scratchhead: actually I am having trouble resizing my attachments this time. If you could visit my other thread at "breaking the ice" forum and look for me under "Hello, and I need help with ID's", I would appreciate it. Thanks again!

tuvoc 04-12-2008 05:47 PM

Hi Judy. Identifying a NOID for sure is pretty much impossible, as there are so many out there that look a lot alike. However, mine seem to respond nicely to 'sweetheart' or 'baby'.

Kim

cowboy51278 04-12-2008 06:12 PM

my partner and I went shopping a month ago and there was this GIANT cymbidium at the grocery store that he had to have. which was funny cuz he hates my plants. so i went over to take a look and it was a NOID. i turned up my nose at it and walked away. he asked why i was being a snob about it, so i explained why we keep our plants labeled. he said fine, im buying it. we get it home and I find him digging around in my grow room looking for tags. then he walks over to the plant and puts it in the pot. curious to see what he was up to i walked over and looked. he had named the cymbidium 'Donald'. i almost wet myself i laughed so hard. so now we have cymbidium NOID 'Donald' in the sitting room at the top of the stairs.

Phal-gal 04-12-2008 06:21 PM